PRICING & MEMBERSHIP FAQs
A few things you might be wondering
Yes. You can create a free Laterhood Plan and use the features included in the Free plan without paying a subscription.
Premium and Connect are optional upgrades if you decide you would like the additional features they include.
Yes. You can start with the free Laterhood Plan and upgrade to Premium or Connect whenever you want.
There is no need to choose a paid plan before you start planning.
Laterhood Premium costs £29.99 per year and is renewed annually unless you cancel your subscription.
Laterhood Connect costs £9.99 per month or £99 per year.
Choose monthly billing for flexibility, or choose annual billing and save £20.88 compared with paying monthly for 12 months.
Connect includes everything in Laterhood Premium, plus the higher Trusted People and Messages for Later allowances, and SMS and WhatsApp notifications for your Check-ins and Trusted People alerts.
Your subscription renews automatically according to the billing option you choose unless you cancel it.
There is no Laterhood per-message charge for normal use of the SMS and WhatsApp notifications included with Connect.
The service is subject to fair use so that we can keep the monthly price predictable for everyone.
Yes. You can cancel your Premium or Connect subscription so that it does not renew at the end of your current paid period.
You will continue to have access to the features you have paid for until that period ends.
Your Laterhood account and the information in your Laterhood Plan are not simply deleted because you stop a paid subscription.
When your paid access ends, your account returns to the features and allowances available with your new plan. If you have used features or allowances that are not included in that plan, Laterhood will let you know what needs to be reviewed.
If you have more Trusted People than your new plan allows, we won't simply choose people to remove for you.
You'll be asked to review your Trusted People and decide which ones you want to keep active within your new allowance.
Messages you have already created won't simply disappear because you move to a plan with a lower allowance.
If you are over the allowance for your new plan, you will be asked which of your Messages for Later you want to keep.
Yes. If your needs change, you can move between Laterhood's paid plans.
For example, you might start with Premium and later decide you would like the mobile Check-ins and notifications included with Connect.
No. The free Laterhood Plan allows you to nominate up to two Trusted People - a main Trusted Person and a backup.
The paid plans provide larger Trusted People allowances if you would like to involve more people.
Paid memberships renew automatically using your chosen payment method unless you cancel before the next renewal.
Premium renews annually and Connect renews monthly.
No. Premium is an annual subscription and Connect is a monthly subscription. You can cancel future renewals whenever you choose.